fbpx
15 49.0138 8.38624 arrow 0 arrow 1 8000 1 1 fade https://www.premsoul.com/en 300 4000 -
Language:
Indischer Gewürztee in feinster Bioqualität. Mit Liebe und Seele in Zürich Handgemacht.
Language:
Our Story

Our Story

Chaioneers OUR STORY

Premsoul stands for Indian spiced tea of the finest organic quality.

We – Alexandra from Zurich and Brendon from Melbourne – met in India. The fascination of the country and the pleasure of drinking chai inspired us to create our own blends. It all started with our meeting at Mumbai station, where we boarded the same train.

  • Summer 2011

    Idea under the tree

    Under the big tree at the ‘Bäckeranlage’ in Zurich we sat and philosophised about (Indian) gods and the world, about the market life and about fine Chai blends that we wanted to make ourselves.

  • Autumn 2011

    market time

    The Rosenhof and the Rimini Monday market in Zurich were our first platforms where we sold our Chai blends. The Slowfood 2011 helped us to make a breakthrough, people queued up, we had to keep on producing.

  • 2013

    Chai Studio

    The demand increased, and so did the amount of chai we produced. Soon our flat was no longer sufficient and we moved the production to the nearby bakery. For a short time ok, but soon too small and cumbersome and we moved into our Chai studio. At the foot of the Uetliberg, the room combined the production kitchen, office and warehouse.

  • 2015

    Trip to India

    Now a small family with son Jaro (2011) and baby Elif in the stomach – we travelled to India to meet the small farmers of the Fair Trade Alliance Kerala personally. What a joy to see where all the spices come from and to have an insight into the everyday life of the people!

  • 2018

    Chai Bike

    We are aware that it would be much faster and still remain a sustainable way of production if we were to connect our mill to a bicycle. With the help of a talented welder and bicycle builder Wim from Kolb-Rahmenbau we created the ‘Chai Bike’.

  • 2020

    10 years Premsoul

    This year Premsoul celebrates its 10th anniversary. It fills us with joy and pride that with our idea, passion and creativity we have built a business that not only delights consumers, but also works sustainably, organically and fairly.

X
0
    Continue Shopping
    Your cart is emptyRETURN TO SHOP

fbpx
15 49.0138 8.38624 arrow 0 both 1 5000 1 1 fade https://www.premsoul.com 300 4000 -
Sprache:
Indischer Gewürztee in feinster Bioqualität. Mit Liebe und Seele in Zürich Handgemacht.
Sprache:
Unsere Geschichte

Unsere Geschichte

ChaioneersUnsere Geschichte

Premsoul steht für indischen Gewürztee in feinster Bioqualität.

Wir – Alexandra aus Zürich und Brendon aus Melbourne – haben uns in Indien kennengelernt. Die Faszination am Land und der Genuss am Chai trinken hat uns inspiriert, eigene Mischungen zu kreieren. Angefangen hat alles mit unserer Begegnung am Bahnhof in Mumbai, wo wir in denselben Zug stiegen.

  • Sommer 2011

    Idee unter dem Baum

    Unter dem grossen Baum in der Bäckeranlage in Zürich sassen wir und philosophierten über (indische) Götter und die Welt, über das Marktfahrer Leben und über feine Chai Mischungen, die wir selber herstellen wollten.

  • Herbst 2011

    Marktzeit

    Der Rosenhof und der Rimini Montagsmarkt in Zürich waren unsere ersten Plattformen, wo wir unsere Chai Mischungen verkauften. Der Slowfood 2011 verhalf uns dann zum Durchbruch, die Leute standen Schlange, wir mussten laufend nachproduzieren.

  • 2013

    Chai Atelier

    Die Nachfrage stieg, und so auch die Menge an Chai, die wir produzierten. Bald reichte unsere Wohnung nicht mehr aus und wir verlagerten die Produktion in die nahegelegene Bäckerei. Für kurze Zeit ok, bald aber zu klein und umständlich und wir zogen in unser Chai Atelier. Am Fusse des Uetlibergs vereint der Raum seit 2013 unsere Küche, Büro und Lager.

  • 2015

    Reise nach Indien

    inzwischen eine kleine Familie mit Sohn Jaro (2011) und Baby Elif im Bauch – reisten wir nach Indien, um die Kleinbauern der Fair Trade Alliance Kerala persönlich kennenzulernen. Was für eine Freude zu sehen, wo all die Gewürze herkommen und einen Einblick in den Alltag der Menschen zu haben!

  • 2018

    Chai Bike

    Wir sind uns bewusst, dass es viel schneller ginge und trotzdem eine nachhaltige Produktionsweise bliebe, wenn wir unsere Mühle mit einem Fahrrad verbinden würden. So wurde das ‘Chai Bike’ erfunden.

  • 2020

    10 Jahre Premsoul

    Dieses Jahr feiert Premsoul das 10 jährige Jubiläum. Es erfüllt uns mit Freude und Stolz, dass wir mit unserer Idee, unserer Passion und Kreativität ein Geschäft aufgebaut haben, dass nicht nur die Konsumenten beglückt, sondern auch nachhaltig, bio und fair funktioniert.

X
0
    Weiter einkaufen
    Ihr Einkaufswagen ist leerZURUCK ZUM SHOP